The Power & Communication Contractors Association is the national trade association for companies constructing broadband systems and electric power facilities, including transmission and distribution lines and substations.

Other areas of members' business activities include directional drilling, local area and premises wiring, water and sewer utilities, and natural gas and oil pipelines.

The membership includes hundreds of companies located throughout the United States, Canada, and Mexico. These companies are the leading construction, manufacturing, supply, and service firms within the industry. The association was founded in 1945.


PCCA is a non-profit corporation with two basic membership categories, Contractor Members and Associate Members. Membership is held in company name. The organization's affairs are governed by the Officers and Directors who are elected at the Annual Members Meeting, during the Annual Convention. The Association is managed by a permanent staff headed by the President/CEO. Executive offices are located in Churchton, Maryland--close to the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area.

2024 - 2025 Board of Directors

Matthew Gabrielse
Gabe's Construction Co., Inc.

Rob Pribyl
MP Nexlevel, LLC

1st Vice Chairman
Craig Amerine
Amerine Utilities Construction, Inc.

2nd Vice Chairman
Heath Sellenriek
Sellenriek Construction, Inc.

Chase Lapcinski
Push, Inc.

John Audi
Mears Group, Inc.

President & CEO
Timothy Wagner


General Directors
Garrett Akin
Brooks Construction Co., LLC
Nick Anderson
Anderson Underground, Inc.
Bonnie Burnham
Service Electric Company
Andy Christine
Sellenriek Construction, Inc.
Joshua DeBruine
Michels Corporation
Robin Gilbertson
J&R Underground, LLC
Tommy Muse, Jr.
Aubrey Silvey Enterprises, Inc.
Sam Stephens
Tjader & Highstrom
Jason Tyler
Brooks Construction Co., LLC
Billy Vincent
ElectriCom, Inc.
Christopher Wozniak
Intercon Construction, Inc.
Past Chairmen
Ed Campbell
Quanta Services
Jerrod Henschel
Equix, Inc.
Associate Directors
John Capodice
Sterling Site Access Solutions
Tom Fredericks
American Polywater Corporation
Jake Jeffords
Vermeer Corporation
Michael Whitebread
J.J. Kane Auctioneers
Government Affairs Chair
John Fluharty, II
Mears Group, Inc.
Foundation Chairman
Steve Sellenriek
Sellenriek Construction, Inc.